How Expert Witness protects doctors from lawsuits

๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป Welcome to Newsletter Examples, where I highlight the formats, strategies, and best practices of leading newsletters to help you improve your newsletter.

Today, I examine how Expert Witness shares insights from real-life medical malpractice cases to help doctors avoid lawsuits. Total examples: 4 โœ… + 1 โŒ. Total reading time: 3 minutes.

Not a subscriber yet? Sign up free here.

Example 1: Tell stories of shock and awe โœ…

Expert Witness is full of publicly available court documentsโ€”cat nip to a former investigative reporter like myself. The author, an anonymous physician, reviews one case a week, offering insights to thousands of doctors and expert witness physicians.

Example 2: Help people make (or save) ๐Ÿ’ธ โœ…

Example 3: Avoid walls of text โŒ+โœ…

Example 4: Highlight expert opinions โœ…

Hope you enjoyed this weekโ€™s examples. Iโ€™ll be back next week with a new set!

โ˜ฎ๏ธ -Brad

P.S. Iโ€™m taking my own advice on surveys and doing one right now! Last week I guest edited The Sunday Long Read, including a list of 5 of my must-read newsletters. What are 3-5 of yours? Take this brief survey and let me know (and YES, you can vote for your own!). Iโ€™ll share the anonymized results next weekโ€ฆ

What'd you think of this week's edition?

Tap below to let me know.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.